Meta Rebuttal

talk

First of all, I resent the implication that I talk too much, or even a lot. Since the dawn of humanity, speech has been a fundamental component of the quasi-infrastructural socio-economic anthropological data exchange mechanism for proto-culturual incubatory progressionism. Now to cast this fact in the proper light of history, and to draw a thin but salient thread from these origins to my own grand flapping of the jaw, we must carefully lay down a series of terms and definitions which will form the foundation of this house which will be my argument against the notion that I talk a lot.

It all began with the ancient Sumerians and their cuneiform writing. These first chiseled steps into the moon-sand of trans-social communicatory communicativity serve as an iconic reminder of the real need for speech between people, between two conscious human people with souls. Now, if you’ll allow me to diverse for a moment, let me point out that this reminds me of the time in 9th grade when we were forced to read Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare, who of course was born in England. Now England is a really fascinating country because they were the ones whose entire culture was aimed at the eventual rise of the band Iron Maiden, which is one of my favorites. Actually, I like a lot of English bands, which tells you a lot about what a broad minded sort of person I am. In fact, I would go so far as to say

Hey, remember Duck Tales? Wasn’t that a great show? God, I freaking loved Duck Tales. The theme song was so catchy and fun!

Da, DA, da, DA, da, DA da, da DA
Life is like a hurricane here in Duckburg
Race cars, lasers, aeroplanes, it’s a duck-blur!
Might solve a mystery
Or rewrite history!

ducktales

Speaking of re-writing history, I really like the game Civilization V.

And I do not talk too much. Do I? Wait, do I? Guys? GUYS???

OH GOD I’M ALL ALONE.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

